Leave a comment

Back to school!

 

Wet Sand
Oil on Canvas 36″ x 48″

Well, since I’ve been so busy with meetings and another school year opening, I thought I’d post another painting from my summer show. I’m busy with four paintings in the studio, but none are ready to be revealed!  I am very happy with this work and this painting.  I am fascinated by the line between observational, representational and abstract.  In addition to my painting I have a rant in my head that I’ll be posting soon about “modern” directors and how their egomania may ruin opera forever! More soon…

Leave a Reply

