Leave a comment

More about Klimt

So I never got back to talking about the Klimt show! Seeing his Atelier re-created along with his blue painting caftan + a picture of him in it holding his cat, really gave me a sense of his personality. His line drawings are simply some of the best I’ve ever seen and the transitions he made from observation to designed painting is fascinating to witness in his sketches and sketchbooks! I am so much more a fan now than I ever was, but I find that many retrospectives offer a view of an artist that the art history books rarely provide. All for now

Leave a Reply

