1 Comment

Finally, a new painting!

Image

Tel Aviv            Oil on Canvas          30″ x 40″

So what happened was…last April I got to go to Israel for the first time and I was so struck by the light that I have spent months slowly creating  a new vocabulary for that work based upon what I saw, heard, smelled, and felt during that trip. To say that the light is so different than what I am used to would be an understatement, and this first in a series of abstract works, tries to express both my love of the country and my desire to express the feelings that enveloped me as I traveled around and interacted with the people.

One comment on “Finally, a new painting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

